Skip to main content

US telehealth

Primary and urgent care: what US telehealth providers print as prices

4 figures from 2 operators, read from their own pages on October 2, 2026. Each one is shown with the label the company printed beside it.

Peter Langdon · TreatCompare editor — healthcare price research

Important information for US visitors

This page is general consumer information about prices that US telehealth companies print on their own websites. It is not medical advice, insurance advice, billing advice, legal advice, or tax advice, and it is not a substitute for a licensed clinician or pharmacist. It makes no statement about whether any medicine is suitable, safe or effective for you, and it does not compare one product with another on anything except the printed price. Compounded products are listed separately from brand-name products and are not presented as the same thing. A prescription is only issued after a clinician’s review. Please confirm any price, and what it includes, with the provider before you pay.

Coverage in this category

3 of 12 brands we looked at for primary and urgent care publish a readable price somewhere on the pages we read. The figures filed under this category come from 2 operators and describe 4 distinct products.

A medicine is filed by what it is, not by the page it was found on, so an operator can hold a figure here without listing this category on its site. Across all categories, 20 of 77 operators publish a readable price — see the full survey.

Visit and membership fees

These are each operator’s own service, described in its own words. A visit at one company is not the same length or the same kind of clinician as a visit at another, so these fees are listed and never averaged.

What is pricedOperator and label as printedFigure as printedSourceRead
Membership or programme fee (“Annual membership - $ 149 /year - billed annually”) — inclusions not stated; per year
PlushCare
“Annual membership - $ 149 /year - billed annually”
$149/year
PlushCare fee pageOctober 2, 2026
Membership or programme fee (“Membership”) — inclusions not stated; per month, billed monthly
PlushCare
“Membership”
$19.99/month
PlushCare fee pageOctober 2, 2026
Visit or session fee (“Visits”) — medication not part of a visit fee; per visit
PlushCare
“Visits”
$129/visit
PlushCare fee pageOctober 2, 2026
Visit or session fee (“Without insurance, General Medical is $89 per visit.”) — medication not part of a visit fee; per visit
Teladoc Health
“Without insurance, General Medical is $89 per visit.”
$89/visit
Teladoc Health fee pageOctober 2, 2026

Why these figures are not averaged

A median needs 4 different operators printing an exact price for the same product on the same terms. For each product with figures from more than one operator, this is what is missing:

  • No product in this category is priced by more than one operator on identical terms.

Operators we looked at for primary and urgent care

In alphabetical order. “Could not be read” describes our fetch, not the company: it says nothing about what that company charges.

OperatorWhat the read foundFigures heldPages readRead
Curai HealthQuote on enquiry02 of 2October 2, 2026
Doctor On DemandFigures shown, none captured03 of 3October 2, 2026
DrHouseFigures shown, none captured02 of 2October 2, 2026
HealthTapCould not be read00 of 2October 2, 2026
Hello AlphaFigures shown, none captured04 of 4October 2, 2026
K HealthCould not be read00 of 2October 2, 2026
LifeMDFigures shown, none captured03 of 3October 2, 2026
MDLIVEFigures shown, none captured01 of 1October 2, 2026
One MedicalFigures shown, none captured02 of 2October 2, 2026
PlushCarePrice read46 of 6October 2, 2026
QuickMDPrice read25 of 5October 2, 2026
Teladoc HealthPrice read12 of 2October 2, 2026

Sources and updates

How this page is sourced

Updated October 2, 2026

Sources

  • Fee pages on each operator's own website, linked from every row
  • No comparison site, review site or affiliate listing is used as a source for any figure

Methodology: Each operator's pages are fetched once and only the visible text is read. A figure is kept only when a product label stands directly in front of it, and a product's rows are never mixed with another's. A median is published only for a product that 4 different operators price on the same terms.

Caveat: This is price information read from public web pages, not medical, insurance, billing, legal or tax advice. Prices change; the date beside each figure is the date it was read.

Data methodology: how prices are collected, normalised, dated and outlier-checked is documented on the methodology page. Corrections go through the public corrections route. Clinical accuracy on healthcare pages is the responsibility of an appropriate registered healthcare professional, not TreatCompare.

Are you one of these operators, and is a figure or a status here wrong? Tell us through the corrections page or at [email protected]. We answer a correction by reading your page again, not by typing in a figure.