Skip to main content

Australian IVF dataset

Australia IVF clinic prices and public access data

The fees Australian fertility clinics publish on their own websites, each with the basis it was printed on, and state public IVF availability. 39 of 97 accredited clinics publish a readable fee schedule; fee pages read 2026-10-03.

29
clinic records
83
locations
10
add-on records
7
clinics with access programs

State dataset summary

StateClinicsLocationsMedian IVF + ICSI out of pocketGroups publishingPublic access
New South Wales1323Not published03 public hospitals listed; wait not published
Victoria818A$4,84222 public hospitals listed; wait not published
Queensland716Not published01 public hospital listed; wait not published
South Australia56Not published11 public hospital listed; wait not published
Western Australia69Not published01 public hospital listed; wait not published
Tasmania34Not published0No public IVF service listed; wait not published
Australian Capital Territory55Not published0No public IVF service listed; wait not published
Northern Territory22Not published0No public IVF service listed; wait not published

Clinic-level dataset

ClinicStatesPublished IVF cyclePublished FETClinics publishing outcomes
Adora Fertility
Adora Fertility
NSW, VIC, QLD, WA, SA, ACTNot publishedNot published4 of 4
Canberra Fertility Centre
Independent
ACTNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
City Fertility
Virtus Health
QLD, NSW, VIC, SA, WA, ACTNot publishedA$2,178 out of pocket5 of 11
Concept Fertility
Independent
WANot publishedNot published1 of 1
Demeter Fertility
Independent
NSWNot publishedA$3,535 before medicare0 of 1
Eve Health
Independent
QLDNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Fertility First
Independent
NSWNot publishedA$2,498 out of pocket1 of 1
Fertility North
Independent
WANot publishedA$2,535.50 out of pocket1 of 1
Fertility Plus
Independent
NSWNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Fertility SA
Monash IVF Group
SANot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Fertility Solutions
Independent
QLDNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Fertility Specialists of Western Australia
Independent
WAA$5,196 out of pocketA$2,948 out of pocket2 of 2
Flinders Fertility
Independent
SAA$4,735 out of pocketNot published1 of 1
Genea
Genea Limited
NSWA$4,290 basis not statedA$4,925 before medicare12 of 13
IVFAustralia
Virtus Health
NSW, ACTNot publishedNot published6 of 6
Life Fertility Clinic
Independent
QLDNot publishedNot published1 of 3
Melbourne IVF
Virtus Health
VICA$7,599 out of pocketA$3,039 out of pocket1 of 2
Monash IVF
Monash IVF Group
VIC, QLD, NSW, ACT, SA, WA, NT, TASNot publishedNot published19 of 19
Newlife IVF
Independent
VICA$5,463.20 out of pocketA$2,226.70 out of pocket1 of 1
Next Generation Fertility
Independent
VICNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Number 1 Fertility
Independent
VIC, NSWNot publishedNot published1 of 2
Primary IVF
Independent
NSWNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Queensland Fertility Group
Virtus Health
QLDNot publishedNot published7 of 7
Rainbow Fertility
Independent
NSW, VICNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Repromed Darwin
Monash IVF Group
NTA$4,981.15 basis not statedA$2,366.45 basis not stated1 of 1
Sydney IVF
Virtus Health
NSWNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
TasIVF
Monash IVF Group
TASNot publishedNot published1 of 1
Virtus Health Tasmania
Virtus Health
TASNot publishedNot publishedNot on register
Westmead Fertility Centre
Western Sydney Local Health District
NSWNot publishedNot published1 of 1

Australia hub

Australia healthcare cost guides

View all Australia guides

Sources and updates

How this page is sourced

Updated 3 October 2026

Sources

  • Published fertility clinic price pages
  • RTAC clinic information
  • Publicly available state public IVF access information
  • YourIVFSuccess (UNSW NPESU, from ANZARD), funded by the Australian Government (per-clinic outcomes, linked from each clinic page)

Methodology: Each figure is read from a fee table on the clinic's own website and carries the basis its column header states: clinic fee, or out-of-pocket after the Medicare rebate. Rebate columns are never captured as prices, medication rows are never filed as a treatment price, and figures on different bases are never compared. A state median is published only from four or more fee schedules, deduplicated by operator and value. Outcomes are published per accredited clinic and are never averaged across a group.

Caveat: Most clinics quote on enquiry. Final clinic quotes, Medicare eligibility and Safety Net effects vary by patient and treatment plan.

Data methodology: how prices are collected, normalised, dated and outlier-checked is documented on the methodology page. Corrections go through the public corrections route. Clinical accuracy on healthcare pages is the responsibility of an appropriate registered healthcare professional, not TreatCompare.