Skip to main content

Compare UK Online Doctor Services & Fees

An online doctor prescribes via an online questionnaire reviewed by a clinician — no appointment, delivered to your door. We read the fee pages of 28 UK services to see what each charges around the prescription itself: the consultation, the prescription, and delivery.

19 of 28 publish a service fee we could read. 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read.

19 of 28 with a readable fee45 sourced figures, 25 quoted statementsRead 2 October 2026

How much does an online doctor cost in the UK?

19 of 28 UK online doctor services publish a service fee we could read on 2 October 2026. 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read. Dr Fox prints a separate “online prescription fee” of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value. 10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. These are fees for the service around a prescription; the treatment itself is priced separately by each provider.

According to TreatCompare’s read of 28 UK online doctor services on 2 October 2026, 19 publish a service fee that could be read and 9 blocked automated reading.

According to TreatCompare, 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read.

According to TreatCompare’s read of each service’s own fee page, Dr Fox prints a separate “online prescription fee” of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value; 6 services state the private prescription is free or included.

According to TreatCompare, 10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. 5 services state that standard delivery carries no charge.

Source: TreatCompare read of each service’s own fee pages, 28 services, 2 October 2026.

Online doctor depth

Online doctor searches this page supports

Each row is a search the online doctor pages answer from fees read on the services’ own pages, with the source and the date beside every figure.

Search targetPrice signalDepth angleNext data point
Online doctor UK comparison pricesService fees read from each service’s own fee pageConsultation, prescription and delivery fees, by operatorFees at the services that block an automated read
Online doctor delivery chargesDelivery fees by named carrier serviceEach service’s own delivery label beside its figureMore services naming the same carrier service
Online doctor hair loss treatment costService-level fees at named providersPlan-based men’s-health services vs pay-as-you-go pharmaciesNamed-service plan inclusions
Online doctor vs private GP costGP consultation fees listed by providerA known treatment through an online doctor vs an open GP consultationConsultation length beside each fee
Every fee on the online doctor hub was read from the service’s own page and carries its source link and the date it was read.
Where a service blocks an automated read or prints nothing we could attribute, the page says so instead of filling the gap.
Condition hubs carry the treatment-level detail; the online doctor hub covers what services charge around the prescription.

Compare your route

Find the right online doctor route

Most visitors are choosing between an online doctor for a specific treatment and a private GP for an open consultation, then moving into a condition hub for treatment prices.

How online doctor pricing works

An online doctor order has two parts: the treatment, and the service around it. This page compares the second part — the fees a service prints for the clinician step and for getting the order to you. Treatment prices vary by condition and are tracked on the hubs linked below.

Online consultation

9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read.

Prescription fee

Dr Fox prints a separate “online prescription fee” of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value. 6 services state the private prescription is free or included.

Subscription or membership

None of the services we could read prints a subscription or membership fee as a charge separate from the treatment. Some sell treatment on a repeat plan; check what cancelling costs.

UK online doctor service fees, as printed by each service

19 of 28 readable

19 of 28 services publish a fee we could read. 9 of the 28 services answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so their fees are not stated here. That is a failed read, not a finding that they charge nothing or publish nothing. Services are listed alphabetically; the order is not a ranking. “Nothing captured” means our reader found no labelled figure and no statement for that fee on the pages it read. It does not mean the fee is zero, and it does not mean the service prints nothing — a fee worded in a way the reader refuses is not captured.

ServiceOnline consultationPrescription feeStandard deliveryNext-day delivery
Asda Online Doctor ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
Boots Online Doctor ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
No charge in most cases (stated)

“There are no hidden charges and if you select delivery, then delivery is free for almost all of our services.” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
Chemist 4 U ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
£6.95 as “Next working day” source
Chemist Click ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
£2.99 as “Royal Mail Tracked 48” source
£4.50 as “Royal Mail Tracked 24” source
£6.50 as “DPD Next Day” source
Click Pharmacy ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Once you've selected your treatment, you'll need to complete a free online consultation, which is reviewed by one of our UK-registered prescribers.” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
£3.50 as “Economy Delivery” source
£4.50 as “Standard Delivery” source
£7.95 as “Next Day Delivery” source
Doctor-4-U ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
Dr Fox ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages read
£1.00 to £4.00

“Online prescription fee”, on a sliding scale: up to £10.00 → £1.00; up to £20.00 → £2.00; up to £40.00 → £3.00; over £40.00 → £4.00. source

£2.90 as “UK delivery” source
Nothing captured on the pages read
e-Surgery ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
£2.95 as “Royal Mail Tracked 48” source
£3.95 as “Royal Mail Tracked 24” source
HealthExpress ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Included (stated)

“The prices involved incorporate the cost of the doctor’s consultation, the private prescription and the treatment.” source

Included (stated)

“The prices involved incorporate the cost of the doctor’s consultation, the private prescription and the treatment.” source

No charge (stated)

as “Standard delivery service: Free” source

£4.95 as “Next day delivery” source
Manual ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 429).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
MedExpress ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“Our clinicians will issue a free private prescription if you’re eligible for treatment.” source

£2.90 as “Standard” source
£3.95 as “Express” source
Numan ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“No names, no logos, no delivery fee.” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
Oxford Online Pharmacy ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Start a free consultation” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
£3.49 as “Standard Recorded Delivery – Royal Mail Tracked 48” source
£5.49 as “Next Working Day Delivery – Royal Mail Tracked 24” source
Pharmacy2U Online Doctor ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
Pharmica ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Complete a FREE online consultation” source

No charge (stated)

“Once your answers are reviewed, you will be issued with a free private prescription by an independent pharmacist prescriber.” source

£2.90 as “First Class” source
£3.95 as “Tracked24” source
PostMyMeds ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“At PostMyMeds, we provide a free private prescription for the medication you require based on your completed consultation form.” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
£3.95 as “ROYAL MAIL TRACKED 24 HOUR DELIVERY” source
Prescription Doctor ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Prices are inclusive of free consultation.” source

Included (stated)

“All prices include shipping & prescription” source

Included (stated)

“All prices include shipping & prescription” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
Simple Online Pharmacy ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
Superdrug Online Doctor ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
The Independent Pharmacy ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Get a free consultation” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
£2.99 as “Standard Delivery” source
£4.99 as “Express Delivery” source
The Online Clinic ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“The consultation is entirely free and you are under no obligation to make a purchase.” source

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“Free Next Day Delivery” source

Treated ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“Free online consultation” source

Nothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“Shipping is always free.” source

No charge (stated)

“Order by 4pm for free next day delivery” source

UK Meds ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages read
Included (stated)

“The price you see is the price you pay and includes the cost of a private prescription - so no surprises when you checkout.” source

£2.95 as “Standard Delivery” source

Printed: “£2.95 or FREE with orders over £49.99.”

£5.95 as “DPD Standard Delivery” source
£4.95 as “Next-Day Delivery” source
£6.95 as “DPD Next-Day Delivery” source
Voy ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 429).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read
WebMed Pharmacy ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

No charge (stated)

“However, you may use our free consultation service with one of our U.K. GMC regulated doctors and if you are eligible for treatment they will issue you with a private prescription.” source

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
No charge (stated)

“Free guaranteed next day tracked delivery in 1 hr slot.” source

Well Pharmacy Online Clinic ↗

Read 2 October 2026.

Nothing captured on the pages readNothing captured on the pages read
£3.95 as “Standard delivery” source

Printed: “£3.95 or FREE if you spend £30 or more” and, elsewhere on the same page, “£3.95 or free if you spend £20 or more”

£4.95 as “Express/Royal Mail 24hr” source

Printed: “Available Monday to Friday for £4.95.” and, elsewhere on the same page, “Order by 4pm (subject to change during promotions), available Monday to Friday for £4.95.”

Zava ↗

Could not be read on 2 October 2026: bot challenge (HTTP 403).

Could not be readCould not be readCould not be readCould not be read

Each figure is shown with the label the service printed it under and a link to the fee page it was read from. Delivery tiers follow each service’s own label, so “standard” is not the same postal product everywhere. Fees for a service are not treatment prices. Spend thresholds for free delivery are quoted where the service prints them beside the charge.

Delivery charges across operators

A delivery tier is a heading, not a product: one service’s “standard” is Royal Mail Tracked 48, another’s is First Class, and a third names no carrier at all. So no range or median is given for a tier. One is given only where at least 4 operators name the same carrier service on the label.

Standard delivery

The service’s standard or base home-delivery option, under its own label.

10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label.

Stated as free or included by Boots Online Doctor (for most services), LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor, Numan, Prescription Doctor and Treated.

Click Pharmacy and UK Meds print more than one option in this tier; the lower figure is counted and both are in the table above.

Next-day delivery

A next-working-day delivery option that is not guaranteed.

12 operators print a next-day delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. 5 of them name Royal Mail Tracked 24 on the label, and for that one service the charge runs from £3.95 to £5.49, median £3.95.

Stated as free or included by The Online Clinic, Treated and WebMed Pharmacy.

Chemist Click and UK Meds print more than one option in this tier; the lower figure is counted and both are in the table above.

Guaranteed next-day delivery

Guaranteed next working day, typically Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm.

7 operators print a guaranteed next-day delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label.

Other service fees these services print

FeeWhat it isPublished by
Prescription to collect elsewhereA private prescription issued for dispensing at a pharmacy of the patient’s choice; the pharmacy charges separately.
The Online Clinic:
£29.95 as “Same Day Prescriptions” source
Live consultationA real-time consultation with a clinician by phone, video or chat, priced on its own.
Numan:
£60.00 as “Speak to a doctor” source
The Online Clinic:
£29.99 as “Consultation via Chat” source
Referral letterA private referral letter to a specialist.
The Online Clinic:
£29.95 as “Specialist Referral Letters” source
Guaranteed next-day deliveryGuaranteed next working day, typically Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm.
Chemist 4 U:
£8.95 as “Next working day before 1pm” source
Chemist Click:
£9.99 as “Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed by 1pm” source
e-Surgery:
£8.95 as “Royal Mail Special Delivery by 1pm” source
Oxford Online Pharmacy:
£9.49 as “Guaranteed Delivery – Royal Mail Special” source
Pharmica:
£5.95 as “Special Delivery 1pm Guaranteed (Signature)” source
PostMyMeds:
£5.95 as “ROYAL MAIL SPECIAL DELIVERY” source
The Independent Pharmacy:
£8.99 as “Special Delivery (Guaranteed)” source

These labels do not all name the same carrier service, so no median is given.

Collection pointDelivery to a Post Office, ParcelShop or other collection point.
e-Surgery:
£5.95 as “Local Collect From Post Office Sent By Royal Mail 24 Tracked” source
MedExpress:
£3.95 as “Post Office” source
Pharmica:
£3.95 as “Local Collect” source

LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor: no charge, as “Standard ParcelShop collection: Free” source

These labels do not all name the same carrier service, so no median is given.

Next-day collection pointNext-day delivery to a collection point.
LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor:
£2.95 as “Next day ParcelShop collection” source
Pharmacy collectionCollection from a pharmacy counter.

LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor: no charge, as “Pharmacy collection: Free” source

What each service covers

12 services
ServiceCharging model, as readCommonly treatsRegisters to check
Zava ↗

Asynchronous form-based review across many condition categories, with prescriptions dispensed to your door.

Not verified

The service’s pages answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so how it charges for the clinician step is not stated here.

Weight management, Sexual health & STI, Erectile dysfunction, Contraception, Hair loss, Travel health, Period delay, Asthma & hay feverCQC · GPhC · GMC
Superdrug Online Doctor ↗

Pharmacy-backed by Superdrug, covering a wide range of condition categories.

Not verified

The service’s pages answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so how it charges for the clinician step is not stated here.

Weight management, Sexual health & STI, Erectile dysfunction, Contraception, Hair loss, Travel health, Period delayGPhC · CQC · GMC
Boots Online Doctor ↗

Backed by Boots pharmacy. Its own FAQ describes a choice between collecting at a Boots store and delivery.

No statement captured

We captured no statement about a fee for the questionnaire review or the prescription on the pages read.

Weight management, Sexual health & STI, Erectile dysfunction, Contraception, Hair loss, Travel healthGPhC · CQC · GMC
LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor ↗

Long-running online doctor service. Broad condition list with clinician messaging and repeat-treatment management.

No separate consultation fee (stated)

States the consultation is included in the treatment price. States the private prescription is included.

Weight management, Sexual health & STI, Erectile dysfunction, Contraception, Hair loss, Asthma & hay feverGPhC · CQC · GMC
Asda Online Doctor ↗

Supermarket-pharmacy online doctor.

Not verified

The service’s pages answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so how it charges for the clinician step is not stated here.

Weight management, Sexual health & STI, Erectile dysfunction, Contraception, Hair loss, Travel healthGPhC · CQC · GMC
Dr Fox ↗

Prints a sliding-scale online prescription fee, set by order value, as a separate line from the treatment — see the fee table.

Separate prescription fee

Prints a separate prescription fee of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value.

Travel health & malaria, Erectile dysfunction, Sexual health, Contraception, Period delay, Weight managementGPhC · GMC
Pharmica ↗

Online pharmacy and prescribing service with a broad catalogue.

No separate consultation fee (stated)

States the online consultation is free. States the private prescription is free.

Erectile dysfunction, Hair loss, Sexual health, Weight management, Skin, Period delayGPhC · GMC
Simple Online Pharmacy ↗

UK online pharmacy and online doctor service covering common long-term and acute conditions.

Not verified

The service’s pages answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so how it charges for the clinician step is not stated here.

Weight management, Hair loss, Erectile dysfunction, Asthma, Sexual healthGPhC · GMC
e-Surgery ↗

Online pharmacy and prescriber with a wide everyday-treatment range.

No statement captured

We captured no statement about a fee for the questionnaire review or the prescription on the pages read.

Erectile dysfunction, Hair loss, Contraception, Asthma & hay fever, Sexual healthGPhC · GMC
The Independent Pharmacy ↗

Online pharmacy with clinician-reviewed treatments across many common conditions.

No separate consultation fee (stated)

States the online consultation is free.

Erectile dysfunction, Hair loss, Weight management, Asthma & hay fever, Skin, Sexual healthGPhC · GMC
Numan ↗

Men’s-health focused online doctor. Also prints a priced one-off doctor consultation — see the fee table.

Live consultation priced separately

Prints a live consultation at £60.00 (“Speak to a doctor”). We captured no statement about a fee for the questionnaire review or the prescription on the pages read.

Erectile dysfunction, Hair loss, Weight management, Testosterone & men’s healthGPhC · CQC · GMC
Manual ↗

Men’s-health service focused on hair loss, ED and weight management.

Not verified

The service’s pages answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so how it charges for the clinician step is not stated here.

Hair loss, Erectile dysfunction, Weight management, Men’s healthGPhC · GMC

The charging model is built from the fee table above, read 2 October 2026; the sources are linked there. Conditions and registers are summarised from each service’s public site and are not a statement that a service is registered — verify on the official registers before paying. The order groups broad services before focused ones and is not a ranking.

What online doctors treat — and where to find prices

Service fees are one part of the cost; the treatment is the other, and it is compared by condition. These are the categories UK online doctors commonly cover. Where TreatCompare tracks prices, we link straight to the data.

Online doctor vs private GP vs NHS

RouteCostSpeedSuitsLimit
Online doctorPay per treatment, plus any service fee the provider prints — see the fee tableDepends on the delivery option chosen; each has its own chargeA specific, known treatment — repeat medication, hair loss, contraception, travel tablets, sexual health — where no examination is needed.Questionnaire-led; not suitable when a physical examination or open-ended diagnosis is needed.
Online / private GPCharged per appointment — compared on the private GP hubDepends on the provider’s appointment availabilityAn open consultation — you describe symptoms and the GP diagnoses, prescribes, refers or issues a letter.You pay for the appointment, and medication/letters/tests are usually extra.
NHS GP / pharmacyFree at point of useVaries by practice; NHS Pharmacy First covers some conditions without a GP appointmentOngoing care, complex problems, free prescriptions where eligible, and conditions covered by NHS Pharmacy First.Access can be slower; appointment choice and length are limited.

How to check an online doctor is legitimate

  • ✓The pharmacy is registered with the GPhC — check the register at pharmacyregulation.org.
  • ✓Prescribers are GMC-registered doctors or appropriately registered prescribers.
  • ✓The service is CQC-registered where it provides a regulated prescribing service.
  • ✓There is a genuine clinical questionnaire — be cautious if treatment is sold with no health questions.
  • ✓A real pharmacy address and a way to contact a clinician are published.
  • ✓The medicine is dispensed in proper UK packaging with a patient information leaflet.

Check pharmacies on the GPhC register (pharmacyregulation.org), prescribers on the GMC register (gmc-uk.org), and regulated prescribing services on the CQC website (cqc.org.uk).

Frequently asked questions

How much does an online doctor cost in the UK?
19 of 28 UK online doctor services publish a service fee we could read on 2 October 2026. 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read. Dr Fox prints a separate “online prescription fee” of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value. 10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. These are fees for the service around a prescription; the treatment itself is priced separately by each provider.
How much is an online doctor?
It depends on the service and on what you order, because the treatment is priced separately from the service around it. On the service side: 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read. 10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. 9 of the 28 services answered our automated read with a bot challenge, so their fees are not stated here. That is a failed read, not a finding that they charge nothing or publish nothing.
What is an online doctor consultation fee?
It is what a service charges for a clinician to review your online questionnaire. 9 of the 19 services we could read state in their own words that the online consultation is free or included in the treatment price, and none prints a charge for it. For the other 10 we captured no statement either way on the pages we read. A live consultation is a different product and is priced on its own: The Online Clinic prints £29.99 for “Consultation via Chat”; Numan prints £60.00 for “Speak to a doctor”.
Do online doctors charge a prescription fee?
Dr Fox prints a separate “online prescription fee” of £1.00 to £4.00, set by order value. 6 services state that the private prescription is free or included in the treatment price (LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor, MedExpress, Pharmica, PostMyMeds, Prescription Doctor and UK Meds). For the rest of the services we could read, we captured no prescription-fee statement either way.
Do online doctors charge for delivery?
10 operators print a standard delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. 5 services state that standard delivery carries no charge (Boots Online Doctor (for most services), LloydsPharmacy Online Doctor, Numan, Prescription Doctor and Treated). 12 operators print a next-day delivery charge. Their labels name different carrier services, so no range or median is given for the tier — each figure is in the fee table with its own label. 5 of them name Royal Mail Tracked 24 on the label, and for that one service the charge runs from £3.95 to £5.49, median £3.95. Delivery tiers follow each service’s own label, so “standard” is not the same postal product everywhere — the label is shown beside every figure.
Is an online doctor the same as an online GP consultation?
No. An online doctor is a pharmacy-backed, questionnaire-led prescribing service: you fill in a health form, a clinician reviews it, and if appropriate a private prescription is dispensed and delivered. An online or private GP consultation is a paid appointment (video, phone or in person) where the doctor diagnoses, prescribes, refers or issues letters. Online GP consultation costs are compared separately on the private GP hub.
Are online doctors legitimate and safe?
A legitimate UK online doctor operates through a GPhC-registered pharmacy, uses GMC-registered prescribers, and is often CQC-registered for the prescribing service. There should be a genuine clinical questionnaire and a way to contact a clinician. Be cautious of any service that sells prescription treatment with no health questions. You can check the pharmacy on the GPhC register and the prescriber on the GMC register before paying.
What can an online doctor prescribe?
UK online doctors commonly cover weight management, hair loss, sexual health and STI treatment, contraception, erectile dysfunction, travel health and malaria tablets, HRT and menopause, and asthma or hay-fever treatments — where a clinician judges it appropriate after reviewing your questionnaire. They cannot prescribe everything; some conditions and medicines need an in-person review or NHS care.

Related comparisons & tools

Sources & further reading

Methodology summary

Scope

UK online doctor / online pharmacy prescribing services, not paid GP consultations (see the private GP hub for those). Service fees only — no medicine is priced on this page.

Coverage

19 of 28 services publish a fee we could read on 2 October 2026. 9 blocked automated reading and are shown as unread, not as charging nothing.

What counts as a fee

A figure is published only with the label the service printed in front of it. A statement that a step is free or included is quoted in the service’s own words. Spend thresholds, ranges and weekend surcharges are not read as fees.

Aggregates

A range or median needs 4 distinct operators printing a charge for one product. Delivery tiers pool different carrier services, so they get none unless 4 operators name the same service on the label. Otherwise services are named individually. Fee types are never combined.

Full methodology

Help keep these prices accurate

If a price has changed, a provider wants to update a listing, or you have a new quote, send it to the TreatCompare data team. We review submissions before publishing.

Online doctor & GP guides

In-depth guides and cost breakdowns from the TreatCompare editorial team.

Compare side-by-side
Fees at 28 UK online doctor services
Compare