Australian telehealth GP service
Online Doctor Australia: telehealth fees as published
3 fees read from Online Doctor Australia's own website on 2 October 2026, each shown with the label printed beside it, its basis, its stated length and a link to the page.
What the read found: Fee read
At least one fee was read from the provider’s own page and tied to one service. Each is listed below with its label, basis, stated length, source and date.
- Read on
- 2 October 2026
- Reader’s note
- 3 figure(s) read from the provider's own page
- Bulk billing
- Our read found no mention of bulk billing on the page. Ask the provider.
Online Doctor Australia and Private Medical are recorded as one operator, so a fee published by both counts once wherever this site counts operators.
Every fee read from Online Doctor Australia
Ordered by service, then by the provider’s own label — not by price. A fee before the Medicare rebate and an out-of-pocket cost are different things; each row says which, or that the provider did not state it.
| Service | As the provider labels it | Stated length | Published fee | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Telehealth GP consultation (standard) | Standard Telehealth Consultation Fee - Up to 15 Minutesunder “SCHEDULE OF TELEHEALTH DOCTOR FEES” | 15 min | A$69 | Fee before any Medicare rebate | Fee page ↗Read 2 October 2026 |
| Telehealth GP consultation (long) | Long Telehealth Consultation Cost - Up to 30 minutesunder “Or call 135 001” | 30 min | A$130 | Fee before any Medicare rebate | Fee page ↗Read 2 October 2026 |
| Telehealth GP mental health consultation | Mental Health Consultation - Up to 30 Minutesunder “Or call 135 001” | 30 min | A$130 | Basis not stated by the provider | Fee page ↗Read 2 October 2026 |
Each service links to every provider’s published fee for it on telehealth fees in Australia. A fee here enters a cross-provider range only when 4 operators publish an exact figure for the same service, on the same basis, at the same stated length.
Sources and updates
How this page is sourced
Sources
- Online Doctor Australia's own web page, linked above with the date it was read
- No comparison site, review site or directory is used as a source for any fee
Methodology: Each provider’s own fee page, read with a plain fetch. Three shapes are read and no free prose: a table row under a header the provider named, a single line of the form "Label: $X", and a price-only line inside a container holding exactly one. The label always precedes the figure and is stored verbatim. A Medicare rebate is never captured as a price; every figure carries the basis the provider’s own words gave it (gross fee, out of pocket after the rebate, or not stated). A "from" price and a printed range are recorded as such and never aggregated. Labels naming a medicine, a monthly plan, a child, express or after-hours variant, a report or a deposit are refused.
Caveat: This is fee information read from a public web page, not medical or billing advice. Fees change; the date beside each figure is the date it was read.
If a fee here is wrong or missing, tell us through corrections and the page will be read again. We correct by re-reading the provider’s page, not by typing in a figure.
All telehealth GP services checked, A–Z · Private GP consultation fees
Prescription treatments require a valid Australian prescription from an AHPRA-registered practitioner. This site does not provide medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any treatment.