Skip to main content

Australian telehealth GP service

InstantScripts: telehealth fees as published

5 fees read from InstantScripts's own website on 2 October 2026, each shown with the label printed beside it, its basis, its stated length and a link to the page.

What the read found: Fee read

At least one fee was read from the provider’s own page and tied to one service. Each is listed below with its label, basis, stated length, source and date.

Page read
www.instantscripts.com.au ↗
Read on
2 October 2026
Reader’s note
5 figure(s) read from the provider's own page
Bulk billing
The page read mentions bulk billing. Check with the provider whether it applies to you.

Every fee read from InstantScripts

Ordered by service, then by the provider’s own label — not by price. A fee before the Medicare rebate and an out-of-pocket cost are different things; each row says which, or that the provider did not state it.

ServiceAs the provider labels itStated lengthPublished feeBasisSource
Telehealth GP consultation (standard)Doctor consultationunder “About InstantScripts”Length not statedA$49Basis not stated by the providerFee page ↗Read 2 October 2026
GP mental health treatment plan (telehealth)Mental health care plansunder “About InstantScripts”Length not statedA$49Basis not stated by the providerFee page ↗Read 2 October 2026
Online script request (the service fee, not the medicine)Prescriptionsunder “About InstantScripts”Length not statedfrom A$19Basis not stated by the providerStarting priceFee page ↗Read 2 October 2026
Medical certificate (length not stated in the label)Medical certificatesunder “About InstantScripts”Length not statedfrom A$19Basis not stated by the providerStarting priceFee page ↗Read 2 October 2026
Specialist referral requestSpecialist referralsunder “About InstantScripts”Length not statedA$24Basis not stated by the providerFee page ↗Read 2 October 2026

Each service links to every provider’s published fee for it on telehealth fees in Australia. A fee here enters a cross-provider range only when 4 operators publish an exact figure for the same service, on the same basis, at the same stated length.

Sources and updates

How this page is sourced

Updated 2 October 2026

Sources

  • InstantScripts's own web page, linked above with the date it was read
  • No comparison site, review site or directory is used as a source for any fee

Methodology: Each provider’s own fee page, read with a plain fetch. Three shapes are read and no free prose: a table row under a header the provider named, a single line of the form "Label: $X", and a price-only line inside a container holding exactly one. The label always precedes the figure and is stored verbatim. A Medicare rebate is never captured as a price; every figure carries the basis the provider’s own words gave it (gross fee, out of pocket after the rebate, or not stated). A "from" price and a printed range are recorded as such and never aggregated. Labels naming a medicine, a monthly plan, a child, express or after-hours variant, a report or a deposit are refused.

Caveat: This is fee information read from a public web page, not medical or billing advice. Fees change; the date beside each figure is the date it was read.

Data methodology: how prices are collected, normalised, dated and outlier-checked is documented on the methodology page. Corrections go through the public corrections route. Clinical accuracy on healthcare pages is the responsibility of an appropriate registered healthcare professional, not TreatCompare.

If a fee here is wrong or missing, tell us through corrections and the page will be read again. We correct by re-reading the provider’s page, not by typing in a figure.

All telehealth GP services checked, A–Z · Private GP consultation fees

Prescription treatments require a valid Australian prescription from an AHPRA-registered practitioner. This site does not provide medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any treatment.