Private GP in Gold Coast: Telehealth Fees & Bulk-Billing
15 of the 31 Australian telehealth GP services checked publish a consultation fee that could be read and tied to one service. Each is listed below with the provider’s own label, basis and a link to the page it was read from on 19 October 2026. In-person and after-hours GP fees in Gold Coast are not tracked. Some GPs bulk-bill — check before booking to avoid a gap fee. All amounts in AUD.
GP consultation options in Gold Coast
Standard GP (bulk-billed)
The practice accepts the Medicare rebate as full payment, so you pay nothing. Ask whether a practice bulk-bills before booking.
Standard GP (private billing)
The practice sets its own fee and you pay the gap after the Medicare rebate. We do not track in-person GP fees in Gold Coast; the rebate for each item is on MBS Online.
Telehealth consultation
Video or phone with an AHPRA-registered GP. Published fees by provider are listed below, each with its source.
After-hours and home visits
After-hours and home-visit GP fees are not tracked, so no figure is given. Ask the service about its fee and any bulk billing before booking.
Telehealth GP consultation fees by provider
15 of the 31 Australian telehealth GP services checked publish a consultation fee that could be read and tied to one service. Each row is one provider’s figure as printed on its own fee page, read 19 October 2026, listed alphabetically rather than by price. These fees are not specific to Gold Coast, and we have not checked which providers consult patients in QLD. A fee and an out-of-pocket cost are never compared, and a starting price (“from”) is shown as a floor. Every telehealth GP service checked has its own page in the telehealth GP provider directory.
Telehealth GP consultation (standard)
15 providers publish a fee for "Telehealth GP consultation (standard)" (14 operators). Fewer than 4 operators publish an exact figure on one basis for the same stated appointment length, so no range is stated; each provider is named with its own fee.
| Provider | As the provider labels it | Stated length | Published fee | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doctor Help | Telehealth Consultationsunder “Book Telehealth Consult” | Length not stated | from A$35.99 | Basis not statedStarting price | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| GP2U | Standard Appointmentsunder “Comprehensive Telehealth Service” | Length not stated | A$58 – A$79 | Basis not statedRange printed by the provider | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Hola Health | Short consultationunder “Telehealth consultations” | Length not stated | A$39 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 2 October 2026 (not re-read since) |
| InstantScripts | Doctor consultationunder “About InstantScripts” | Length not stated | A$49 | Basis not stated | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Medmate | Telehealth consultsunder “Don’t wait it out, speak with a mate today” | Length not stated | A$49 | Basis not stated | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| NewTeleDoc Medical | Standard Telehealth GP Consultunder “Master Service Fee Schedule” | Length not stated | A$49 | Out of pocket | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| NextClinic | Comprehensive telehealth consultationunder “Every price. Upfront.” | Length not stated | A$59.90 | Basis not stated | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Online Doctor Australia | Standard Telehealth Consultation Fee - Up to 15 Minutesunder “SCHEDULE OF TELEHEALTH DOCTOR FEES” | 15 min | A$69 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Our Sage | Standard consultunder “Standard consult” | Length not stated | A$49 | Basis not stated | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Prime Medic | General Consultationunder “GP Services” | Length not stated | from A$37.99 | Basis not statedStarting price | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Private Medical | Standard Telehealth Consultation Fee - Up to 15 Minutesunder “Schedule Of Telehealth Doctor Fees” | 15 min | A$89 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Qoctor | Online GP Consultation Feeunder “Receive Your Management Plan” | Length not stated | A$49.99 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Teldoc | Private Telehealth Consultationunder “View below or see our FAQ's for more information on our standard and bulk-billed telehealth consultations.” | Length not stated | from A$55 | Basis not statedStarting price | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| TelehealthDR | Online Doctor Appointmentsunder “What Type of Telehealth Appointment Do You Need Today?” | Length not stated | from A$49.99 | Basis not statedStarting price | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Updoc | STANDARD TELEHEALTH CONSULTunder “Single Consultation” | Length not stated | from A$69.95 | Basis not statedStarting price | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
Telehealth GP consultation (long)
3 providers publish a fee for "Telehealth GP consultation (long)" (2 operators). The figures span too widely to be one product, so no range is stated; each provider is named with its own fee.
| Provider | As the provider labels it | Stated length | Published fee | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hola Health | Long consultationunder “Telehealth consultations” | Length not stated | A$49 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 2 October 2026 (not re-read since) |
| Online Doctor Australia | Long Telehealth Consultation Cost - Up to 30 minutesunder “Or call 135 001” | 30 min | A$130 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
| Private Medical | Long Telehealth Consultation Cost - Up to 30 minutesunder “Book Now Or call 135 001” | 30 min | A$159 | Fee | Fee page ↗Read 19 October 2026 |
Sources & further reading
- Medicare Benefits Schedule Online — GP consultation MBS item numbers and rebate amounts
- Healthdirect Australia service finder — Find GPs near Gold Coast, including bulk-billing practices
- Doctor Help — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- GP2U — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Hola Health — Telehealth fee page, read 2 October 2026
- InstantScripts — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Medmate — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- NewTeleDoc Medical — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- NextClinic — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Online Doctor Australia — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Our Sage — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Prime Medic — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Private Medical — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Qoctor — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Teldoc — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- TelehealthDR — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
- Updoc — Telehealth fee page, read 19 October 2026
GPs in other cities
← All GP optionsOther health services in Gold Coast
Prescription treatments require a valid Australian prescription from an AHPRA-registered practitioner. This site does not provide medical advice. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before starting any treatment.